eCommerce Website Blog

  • We are continuously endeavoring to ensure our robust CMS has all the functionality most small businesses need to operate online.
    Posted: Thursday 30 May 2013
  • New Default Mobile Theme
    We have updated the default mobile theme for all websites.
    Posted: Tuesday 7 May 2013 , 1 Comments
  • New Advanced Products Search Feature
    Checkout our new Advanced Products Search Feature. Add [PRODUCTS_SEARCH] to the left/right column of your design template, and get this really powerful product search component.
    Posted: Wednesday 24 April 2013
  • What is the 'Cloud'?
    What is the cloud and how can it help you save money, time and elimiate frustrations?
    Posted: Tuesday 12 March 2013
  • Xerocon was held in Auckland on 21/22 Feb and was an absolute hive of new add-ons and software for business. Website Builder was at xerocon promoting our product & new integration's with vend, unleashed & fastway
    Posted: Wednesday 27 February 2013
  • Accepting beta testers for vend integration
    We are currently beta testing our free shopping cart integration with Vend for simple, centralised inventory management. Now we integrate with XERO, Fastway Couriers & are also final testing UNLEASHED integration.
    What more could a retail business want?
    Posted: Monday 11 February 2013
  • I had planned to write a short blog on my experience of Windows 8 after 6 weeks. In a few simple words I would say, don't upgrade until they do service pack 1... I can't print or scan, and it's a little annoying not using your peripherals.
    Posted: Friday 18 January 2013
  • Alternative hosting options & alternative CMS products are available. Some opensource systems to consider include:
    OsCommerce Shopping Cart
    Joomla CMS
    Wordpress CMS
    Drupal CMS
    OS Ticket (Support Ticketing System)
    phpMyAdmin
    Posted: Thursday 13 December 2012
  • Our Christmas Gift to you
    Every year we donate to Oxfam Unwrapped, rather than sending you Christmas cards or junk you don't need.
    Posted: Thursday 6 December 2012 , 1 Comments
  • What is the ultimate media center... I'm intrigued by the lack of cohesion of the entertainment devices in our living rooms, and I am sure the complexity is so that shops can sell more appliances.
    Posted: Tuesday 4 December 2012 , 5 Comments
  • Just setting up my more recent edition iPad, and I've had a few realisations.
    Posted: Saturday 1 September 2012
  • We now have a Wedding List feature. Learn more about this here.
    Posted: Tuesday 15 May 2012
  • We have added lots of new blog features to ramp up your website with more interactive content.
    Posted: Friday 9 December 2011
  • Web Widgets Ltd is proud to be a major sponsor of Webstock 2012. This is a must attend event for web designers and any web masters looking to take their website to the next level. Look forward to seeing you there in 2012
    Posted: Monday 19 September 2011 , 1 Comments
  • We often note that some other web hosting providers offer unlimited website traffic, or traffic plans which are too good to believe. Why?
    Posted: Monday 12 September 2011
  • It's pretty easy to get a tweet feed on your website these days. Learn how
    Posted: Tuesday 6 September 2011
  • Here's how to get to the top of google, and it's not even a secret?
    Posted: Sunday 26 June 2011
  • How do they know my home number? Why is the phone quality so bad? Do I really want to give access to my computer to a random stranger?
    Posted: Thursday 23 June 2011
  • Social Media Club Auckland
    I've been enjoying attending events at Social Media Club Auckland, here's some guff on it.
    Posted: Wednesday 22 June 2011 , 2 Comments
  • Review of a Toyota Prius, my new company car
    I've had my new Toyota Prius for just a few days, here's what i think of it.
    Posted: Monday 20 June 2011 , 2 Comments

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Next »