eCommerce Website Blog

  • How do they know my home number? Why is the phone quality so bad? Do I really want to give access to my computer to a random stranger?
    Posted: Thursday 23 June 2011
  • Social Media Club Auckland
    I've been enjoying attending events at Social Media Club Auckland, here's some guff on it.
    Posted: Wednesday 22 June 2011 , 2 Comments
  • Review of a Toyota Prius, my new company car
    I've had my new Toyota Prius for just a few days, here's what i think of it.
    Posted: Monday 20 June 2011 , 2 Comments
  • I've updated my computer, learn about the new specs and why it's so good.
    Posted: Tuesday 7 June 2011 , 2 Comments
  • Read a review of a great website called ninite.com and some suggested must have software
    Posted: Monday 30 May 2011 , 1 Comments
  • We recently returned from our team building conference to Samoa involving viewing the work of an Oxfam project we are helping with.
    Posted: Wednesday 25 May 2011
  • Learn how we have setup our own service based business from an accounting perspective, some great ideas for those of you who want a shopping cart talking to Xero and more.
    Posted: Thursday 28 April 2011
  • The bright future of things for a while. Google search is be coming very location aware. Nearly every telephone has a GPS chip in it, or can calculate location from cell towers. So why is it so important?
    Posted: Tuesday 19 April 2011
  • social media = low carbon footprint = auto integration to peoples calendars
    Posted: Wednesday 13 April 2011
  • Usability is the key to a successful website and a successful business. Retail stores understand this, but does everyone else?
    Posted: Thursday 7 April 2011
  • So trademe has launched treatme amongst a plethora of other vouchers websites, so what do i think about it...
    Posted: Tuesday 29 March 2011
  • Re Christchurch, if any business has been disrupted by the quake, please email accounts@webwidgets.co.nz & explain circumstances & request a hosting credit. FYI, It is really a bad idea to let your web hosting lapse, as it effects your search ranking. Stay online with a message regarding temporary closure.
    Posted: Wednesday 2 March 2011
  • I like reading about technology, so thought i would make some predictions for this year
    Posted: Sunday 2 January 2011
  • For those with community or general interest websites, who have lots of traffic, may consider the use of Adsense to make a little recurring and passive income.
    Posted: Thursday 23 December 2010
  • Forums are a great way to interact with your members or customers, and get access to loads of great content, but with so many options to choose from, what do I think is best?
    Posted: Wednesday 15 December 2010 , 2 Comments
  • We've just added a Like button to our website. And why you might like to do the same, and learn more about why.
    Posted: Wednesday 1 December 2010 , 1 Comments
  • Traditionally as a Christmas present to our customers we have purchased goats chickens and similar items from Oxfam Unwrapped. This year we decided to donate $10000 towards a specific Oxfam project targeting 150 rural villages across Samoa.
    Posted: Thursday 25 November 2010
  • Triple screen desktops - Increasing productivity and staff morale
    Do you ever find that your computer screen is too small, and you are constantly tabbing through all your windows looking for what you need? Well there is an easier way
    Posted: Thursday 18 November 2010
  • The concept behind Web Widgets website builder is now 10 years old. About 10 and a half years ago, i built a website...
    Posted: Thursday 14 October 2010 , 1 Comments
  • Enjoyed someone elses seminar on writing better email newsletters today, and here's my thoughts
    Posted: Wednesday 13 October 2010

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next »